My Nature Character

This week I completed another summer learning journey task.  Today I had to take photos of things in my garden and remove the background of them.

First I traced a bird picture. I used the polyline tool to make the bird.

Then I picked the leaf that I would want to use. Then I took a photo of it and removed the background.

After that I took some pettels from the hydrangea flower and used that as the feathers and removed the  background of course.

Soon After I  put all the pettels and leaves together to make a colllage that made it look like birds feathers.

Fianly I added a background to make this:

One thought on “My Nature Character

  1. Kia ora Blake!

    Your nature character project is amazing! It’s really creative how you used the leaves, and petals to make the feathers of your bird. 🐦🍃

    I remember doing a collage once using different shapes and colors. It’s like putting together a puzzle. What inspired you to make this? It (almost) gives me Pokémon vibes – perhaps a new grass and flying type pokémon 😂

    Keep blogging and creating! – Mr. Goodwin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *