The Mystery of the Wharepuni Estate

This week I have been learning about making inferences and looking for clues. Inferences are when it doesn’t say it in the text but you know it means it, for example:   She likes the colour of the sky on a rainy day so she wears it everyday.  You would make the inference that she likes to wear blue.

First I wrote some notes down about the 4 suspects.  They all seemed like they did it so it took me a while to find out who did stole it.

Then once I found out who stole the taonga I put it into my investigation DLO.

After that I gave reasons and evidence  that suspect 4/ Ariana Kowhia is the one that stole the taonga.

I found this task fun because I got to give my own reasons and make inferences for why I suspected Ariana.

I need to work on my inferencing.

I improved sumarizing my research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *