Text Chat (using emojis)

Today I complete anouther summer learning journey task.

Today I had to write a text confersation between to friends. They were talking to each about what they like to do in the holiday and what they want to do in the holidays.

My learning objective was to include and use emoji’s and pictures to my text.

I also learnt who the creator of the emoji is and what emoji stands for. The man who created the emoji is named Shigetaka Kurita he worked for an iphone company that added it, emoji stands for e being picture and moji being chracter which means together bicture charcter.

 

 

One thought on “Text Chat (using emojis)

  1. Mōrena Blake,

    What an interesting step up from your previous post. It is like a way to design a conversation in which you would share your silhouette photo.

    I think you did an awesome job coming up with a mock conversation between a friend and yourself. It almost looks like a screenshot straight off your phone!!

    I see you mentioned wanting to go camping, I love camping!! Have you gone yet this summer and if so where did you go?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *